In the final of the lower bracket, the reigning world champions defeated the Chinese team Team Aster with a score of 2:1.

In the grand final, Team Spirit will meet with another team from China, PSG.LGD, with whom they played in the final of last year's The International and won 3:2.

Team Spirit includes Russians Alexander Khertek, Magomed Khalilov, Yaroslav Naydenov, as well as Ukrainians Ilya Mulyarchuk and Miroslav Kolpakov.

Earlier it was reported that the Russian team Virtus.Pro entered The International in Dota 2.