Granting the local license to 14 clubs in the Pro League

The Primary Licensing Committee of the Emirates Club Licensing System in the UAE Professional League decided to grant the local license for the 2022-2023 cycle to 14 football companies after they passed the required criteria after reviewing the reports on the licensing system for each of them.

This came during the committee’s periodic meeting, today, Thursday, through video communication technology, headed by Omar Al-Hay Al-Maidour, and the presence of: Ahmed Al-Muhairi, Berkan Al-Khalifa, Youssef Uzair and Dr. Muhammad Hassan, members of the committee.

The list of football companies that obtained licenses includes 14 companies: Shabab Al Ahli Dubai Football Company, Al Wahda Football Company, Al Ain Football Company, Ajman Football Company, Al Nasr Football Company, Kalba Football Federation Company, Al Wasl Football Company Sharjah Football Company, Baniyas Football Company, Khor Fakkan Football Company, Al Jazira Football Company, Al Dhafra Football Company, Emirates Football Company, and Al Orouba Football Company.

The licensing cycle is the 11th edition since its implementation in the UAE League, as the local licensing system adopted by the UAE Professional League is one of the best and highest quality systems on the continent, according to the assessment of the Asian Football Confederation, and the UAE is one of the first countries to adopt local licensing in the continent .

It is noteworthy that the Primary Licensing Committee is an independent committee that grants licenses independently from any sports authority in the country, in a way that ensures transparency and governance in the procedures.

Follow our latest local and sports news and the latest political and economic developments via Google news