Why did the referee cancel Benzema's goal in the Champions League final against Liverpool?

Here is the reason!

French referee Clement Turpin canceled the goal of Real Madrid star Karim Benzema in the Champions League final today, Saturday, after he considered him an offside in a delicate case that sparked controversy among the "royal" fans.

The arbitration rule in cases of offside indicates that a player is considered offside if he is closer to the goal line than the ball and the penultimate player of the opposing team when the goalkeeper is ahead because he becomes the last player in his team, and the penultimate player is the last defender.

Follow our latest local and sports news and the latest political and economic developments via Google news

Keywords: