Roma won their first continental title in more than 60 years, after Nicolo Zaniolo scored a goal in the first half as the Italian team beat Feyenoord 1-0 in the European Football Conference League final in Albania on Wednesday.

Zaniolo, 22, netted the ball in the 32nd minute with a left-footed touch after receiving it in the chest to guide Roma to the title of the first edition of the third European club competition created this season.

โšฝ๏ธ๐Ÿ”ฅ All roads lead to the first title.. to writing history.. to Rome ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น

Zaniolo opens the scoring and brings Roma closer to the title ๐Ÿ†#EuropeanConferenceLeague |

#Roma_Feenoord #UECL

โ€” beIN SPORTS (@beINSPORTS) May 25, 2022

Roma, whose only previous continental title was in the Fairs Cup in 1961, withstood the Dutch rivals' attempts to achieve a comeback and Feyenoord hit the woodwork twice in the second half.

Roma goalkeeper Rui Patricio saved dangerous chances, as Feyenoord had the ball, but he was not immune from the counter-attacks of Roma.

โŒ Mancini mistakenly turns the ball into Roma's goal, but the post prevents the goal from hitting the net #EuropeanConference_League |

#Roma_Fyenoord #UECL

โ€” beIN SPORTS (@beINSPORTS) May 25, 2022

Mourinho the king of the European finals

Jose Mourinho, Roma coach, made history as the first coach to win the Conference League title in the first season of its launch, in addition to setting a record, as he became the first coach to win a European title with 4 different clubs.

Mourinho won the fifth European title in his coaching career, having previously won the European Cup and the Champions League with Porto in

2003 and 2004 respectively, the Champions League with Inter Milan in 2010, and the European League in 2017 with Manchester United The Englishman achieved the full mark, as he participated in five European finals and won all of them.

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’ช Mourinho makes history and becomes the first coach to win three different European Championships

๐Ÿ†โœ”๏ธ Champions League

๐Ÿ†โœ”๏ธ European

League ๐Ÿ†โœ”๏ธ European Conference League #European Conference League |

#Roma_Fyenoord #UECL

โ€” beIN SPORTS (@beINSPORTS) May 25, 2022

Roma snatched the first European title in its history, after losing the European Cup Final (currently the European Champions League) in 1984 against Liverpool, and the European Union Cup final (currently the European League) in 1991 against Inter Milan.

๐Ÿ†๐ŸŽ‰ Roma crowned champions for the first edition of the European Conference League # European Conference_League |

#Roma_Fyenoord #UECL

โ€” beIN SPORTS (@beINSPORTS) May 25, 2022

On the other hand, Feyenoord received the first loss in the history of his final matches in European championships, after he had previously participated in 3 finals, which he won all, as he won the Champions League once in 1970, and won the European Union Cup twice in 1974 and 2002.