The Sumo Spring Basho was Chiakiraku, and Wakatakakage Sekiwake won the championship for the first time by winning the championship match against Takayasu in the flat curtain.

It is a victory or defeat after entering the middle.

▽ Ichiyamamoto defeated Juryo Hidenoumi, and Ichiyamamoto won by a close margin and decided to win.

▽ Terutsuyoshi is brilliant.

▽ Myogiryu and Tochinoshin are close to Myogiryu.

▽ In Shimanoumi, Kotokuzan is overtaken by Shimanoumi.

Kotokuzan has lost.

▽ Wakamotoharu is a good thrower at Nishikigi.

▽ Kotoshoho won by pushing out Kotoshoho to Chiyoshoma.

▽ Toyoyama is pushed out by Hokutofuji.

Toyoyama lost.

▽ Ishiura is pushed out by the sky sea.

▽ Takarafuji pushes out the country of Chiyo.

▽ Mt. Kiriba throws Kotoe Mitsu with a small hand.

▽ Meisei won Chiyo Tairyu by hitting Chiyo Tairyu.

▽ Abu Saki and Chiyomaru are pushed out by Abu Saki.

▽ Tamawashi wins over Endo, with Endo leaning over.

Tamawashi lost.

▽ Shosaru is close to Ichinojo.

▽ Ura is pushed out to the sea of ​​Okinoumi.

▽ In Aoiyama, Daieishō wins by pushing out and wins.

Aoiyama lost.

▽ In Kotonowaka, Hoshoryu won by throwing a poor hand.

Kotonowaka dropped out of the battle for victory in his fourth defeat, but won the fighting award.

▽ Takanosho wins Sadanoumi, Sadanoumi throws well.

▽ In Takayasu, Abi won by sending down Abi.

Takayasu was 12 wins and 3 losses.

Takayasu won the fighting award.

▽ Ozeki Mitakeumi Hisashi Takakeishō is a good thrower of Mitakeumi.

▽ In Masayo Ozeki, Wakatakakage won by Masayo.

Wakatakakage also became the championship deciding match with 12 wins and 3 losses.

Wakatakakage has won the Skill Award.

▽ In the victory deciding match, Wakatakakage defeated Takayasu with a good throw and won the first victory.

The victory of Shin Sekiwake is the first time in 86 years since Futabayama in 1945.