The riders who gain the confidence in the relay are Linn Persson, Mona Brorsson, Hanna Öberg and Elvira Öberg.

This means that Anna Magnusson and Stina Nilsson will be in charge of the competition.

For Stina Nilsson's part, this means that the Olympics seem to be over without her having done a single race.

She is not qualified for the final mass start.

Sweden won Olympic silver in the women's relay in Pyeongchang four years ago.

The relay starts on Wednesday 08.45 Swedish time.

The text is updated.