FIFA has announced the final list of nominees for the 2021 FIFA World Player of the Year award.

FIFA chose the Egyptian star Mohamed Salah in the final list, after his outstanding performance with Liverpool in the past months, and achieving many distinguished numbers, including being the top scorer in the English Premier League this season.

🚨🏆 The final three in the running to be #TheBest FIFA Men's Player 2021!

🌍👑 Who should be crowned #TheBest in the world?

🇵🇱 @lewy_official |


🇦🇷 Lionel Messi |


🇪🇬 @MoSalah |


— FIFA World Cup (@FIFAWorldCup) January 7, 2022

This is the second time that Mohamed Salah is in the final list of the "The Best" award, as he was nominated for the award before in 2017.

Salah will be in competition with the Polish striker Robert Lewandowski, who broke many records, and continued his brilliance with Bayern Munich.

Also in the final list is the Argentine star Lionel Messi, who recently won the Ballon d'Or for the seventh time in his history.

The winner will be announced the best player award at a ceremony to be held at FIFA headquarters in Zurich on January 17th.

👔 🧠 These are the final three bosses vying for the #TheBest FIFA Men's Coach award!

🧐 Who should be crowned #TheBest of 2021?

🇪🇸 Pep Guardiola |


🇮🇹 @robymancio |


🇩🇪 Thomas Tuchel |


— FIFA World Cup (@FIFAWorldCup) January 6, 2022

The ceremony will also witness the announcement of the winners of other awards, including the Best Coach award, which is being contested by Manchester City coach Pep Guardiola, Chelsea coach Thomas Tuchel, and Italy coach Roberto Mancini.