(Beijing Winter Olympics) Wu Dajing, Ren Ziwei, Ning Zhongyan, Gao Tingyu are eligible to participate in the Winter Olympics

  China News Service, Beijing, December 23 (Reporter Xing Chong) The reporter learned from the Winter Sports Management Center of the State Sports General Administration of China (hereinafter referred to as the "Winter Games Center") on the 23rd that Wu Dajing, who won the championship in this season's World Cup rounds, Ren Ziwei, Ning Zhongyan, and Gao Tingyu four men's athletes qualified for the Beijing Winter Olympics.

  In this season's four short track speed skating World Cup competitions, the Chinese team won a total of 7 gold medals and won a full seat in the Beijing Winter Olympics.

The Chinese team won 4 individual gold medals in the four World Cup matches, and Ren Ziwei alone won 3, the most impressive performance.

He has outstanding advantages in the medium and long distance events, winning gold medals in the 1,000 meters in Japan, 1,500 meters in Hungary, and 1,500 meters in the Netherlands. In addition, he also won one silver and one bronze in the 500 meters.

  Wu Dajing, the men's 500-meter short track speed skating champion at the Pyeongchang Winter Olympics, was in poor form at the beginning of the season, but finally broke out in the last race in the Netherlands, and won his strong men's 500-meter championship.

  In the four races of the Speed ​​Skating World Cup, Ning Zhongyan won 3 golds and 2 silvers.

As a new star emerging from the Beijing Winter Olympics cycle, Ning Zhongyan has quickly grown into a leader in Chinese speed skating middle distance events. This season he won the gold medal in the 1500m in Norway and the men's team racing gold medal, the 1000m gold in Canada, and the Polish station. And the United States Station 1500 meters silver medal.

  PyeongChang Winter Olympics bronze medalist Gao Ting-woo performed well in the sprint event. This season, he won the 500m race in Poland in 34.265 seconds. This is the first World Cup championship of his career and set a new venue record. .

  The Winter Sports Center said that in view of the fact that Wu Dajing, Ren Ziwei, Ning Zhongyan and Gao Tingyu have won the 2021-2022 short track speed skating and speed skating World Cup sub-station championships.

After research, it is determined that the above four athletes will qualify for the 2022 Beijing Winter Olympics.

The remaining athletes need to be selected through selection.