Frölunda and Rögle won their groups in the Champions Hockey League, while Växjö, Leksand and Skellefteå came second.

Skellefteå was the group runner-up that moved on with the least points when they won three matches and lost three.

- It is a tough group with Berlin and Lugano.

Before, I had almost said that the two would move on, says SVT expert Nils Ekman.

For the round of 16 finals, group winners will be drawn against group runners-up, but those who have played in the same group cannot meet.

The draw will take place on Friday.

Here are all the playoff-ready teams:

Group A: Sparta Prague (Czech Republic), Växjö Lakers

Group B: Frölunda, ZSC Lions Zurich (Switzerland)

Group C: Lukko (Finland), Adler Mannheim (Germany)

Group D: Rögle, Munich (Germany)

Group E: Tappara (Finland), Skellefteå

Group F: Friborg-Gottéron (Switzerland), Leksand

Group G: KAC Klagenfurt (Austria), Dragons de Rouen (France)

Group H: Salzburg (Austria), HC Bolzano (Italy)

Frölunda is the reigning champion from the 2019-2020 season.

Last year, the tournament was canceled due to the corona pandemic.

KLIPP: Rögle turned against Sönderjyske - won big

Javascript is disabled

Javascript must be turned on to play video

Read more about browser support

The browser is not supported

SVT does not support playback in your browser.

We therefore recommend that you switch to another browser.

Read more about browser support

William Strömgren and Rögle drove over Sönderjyske.

Photo: Bildbyrån

Keywords: groups, skellefteå, frölunda, group winners, playoff teams, rögle, emergency call, group game, chl, eisbären berlin, teams, lugano, maria rooth, supportedsvt, swedish