PSV will enter the tube on Friday at 1 p.m. for the draw for the group stage in the Europa League and half an hour later it is the turn of Feyenoord, AZ and Vitesse in the new Conference League.

These are the clubs that the Dutch teams can be linked to in Istanbul.

The draw of the Europa League and the Conference League is similar to that of Thursday evening's Champions League.

Just like in the million-dollar tournament, the main tournaments consist of 32 clubs that are divided into eight groups of four.

The pot classification is determined by UEFA's coefficient list, which ranks the clubs based on the results achieved in the past five seasons.

Teams in the same pot cannot meet in the group stage and the same applies to clubs from the same country.

In the draw of the Europa League, PSV is in pot 2, so that the Eindhoven team can be linked to clubs such as Olympique Lyon, Napoli, AS Monaco and Bayer Leverkusen.

The team of trainer Roger Schmidt will avoid a meeting with, for example, Celtic, which AZ was the boss in the play-offs on Thursday evening.

Pot classification Europa League

  • Pot 1: Olympique Lyon, Napoli, Bayer Leverkusen, Dinamo Zagreb, Lazio, Olympiacos, AS Monaco, Sporting Braga

  • Pot 2: Celtic, Eintracht Frankfurt, Red Star Belgrade, Leicester City, Rangers, Lokomotiv Moscow, Genk and PSV

  • Pot 3: Olympique Marseille, Ludogorets, West Ham United, Real Sociedad, Real Betis, Fenerbahçe, Spartak Moscow and Sparta Prague

  • Pot 4: Rapid Wien, Galatasaray, Legia Warsaw, FC Midtjylland, Ferencváros, Sturm Graz and Brøndby IF.

AZ in pot 1 at Conference League draw

In the Conference League, AZ is in the best position with regard to the draw.

The Alkmaarders are the only Dutch club in pot 1 and therefore avoid strong teams such as Tottenham Hotspur, AS Roma and FC Basel in the group stage.

Feyenoord is in pot 2 and Vitesse is one of eight clubs in pot 3. The Rotterdam team and the Arnhem team qualified for the Conference League on Thursday evening by dealing with Elfsborg and Anderlecht respectively in the play-offs.

The group winners of the Conference League qualify directly for the eighth finals.

The numbers two have to compete in the play-offs with the eight numbers three from the Europa League for a place in the last sixteen.

Pot layout Conference League

  • Pot 1: AS Roma, Tottenham Hotspur, FC Basel, FC Copenhagen, Slavia Prague, Ghent, AZ and LASK

  • Pot 2: Feyenoord, Qarabag, Maccabi Tel Aviv, PAOK, Stade Rennes, Partizan, CFR Cluj and Zorya Luhansk

  • Pot 3: Union Berlin, CSKA Sofia, Vitesse, Slovan Bratislava, Jablonec, Alashkert, Flora Tallinn, Keirat Almaty

  • Pot 4: Lincoln Red Imps, Randers, Omonia Nicosia, Anorthosis Famagusta, HJK Helsinki, Maccabi Haifa, FK Bodø/Glimt, Mura