In the summer national high school baseball that will be held for the first time in two years, a combination lottery will be held on the 3rd, and Osaka Toin High School aiming for the sixth victory is Tokai University Sugao High School in West Tokyo and Oita who won second place in this year's Senbatsu. Meitoyo High School will play against Senshu University Matsudo High School in Chiba.

The summer national high school baseball championship held at Koshien Stadium in Nishinomiya City, Hyogo Prefecture will be held for the first time in two years after the last year's tournament was canceled due to the influence of the new coronavirus.

On the 3rd, a combination lottery was held online from 4 pm, and the captains of each team drew lots in order to decide the opponent for the first match.

Of these, Osaka Toin, who is aiming for the sixth victory, will face Tokai University Sugao in the first game on the fifth day of the tournament, and Meitoyo, who is the runner-up in Senbatsu, will face Senshu University Matsudo in the second game on the fourth day of the tournament. I did.

In addition, five schools made their first appearance in the tournament, of which three schools, Tohoku Gakuin in Miyagi, Kashima Gakuen in Ibaraki, and Tomeikan High School in Saga, will be the first Koshien in the spring and summer.

Tohoku Gakuin will play against Aichi's Aiko Daimeiden High School, Kashima Gakuen will play against Iwate's Morioka University High School, and Tomeikan will play against Yamanashi's Japan Aviation High School.

In addition, as a result of the lottery, the captain of Komatsu Otani High School in Ishikawa, Hitoshi Kinoshita, will serve as the player's oath at the opening ceremony.

In this tournament, PCR tests will be conducted up to three times for team members such as athletes and directors, and thorough infection control measures will be taken, such as limiting the number of people who can enter the stadium to about 2000 people per school. ..

The tournament will start on the 9th of this month and will run for 17 days, including a 3-day rest day.