Table tennis universality adopts the new board headed by Al-Hajri

The General Assembly of the Table Tennis Association approved the new formation of the federation's board of directors by acclamation at its meeting at the Movenpick Hotel Dubai, yesterday, after the closing of the door to candidacy for the elections with the required number of candidates to fill the seats for the new session 2020-2024.

The legal quorum of the General Assembly was completed yesterday, in the presence of 14 of the 17 members of the General Assembly, in the absence of representatives of the Sharjah, Dibba Fujairah and Masafi clubs, and the election year preceded, a meeting of the Board of Directors at the end of the last work session, and another meeting of the General Assembly to discuss some technical matters.

The new formation included all Eng. Dawood Al-Hajri from Al-Nasr Club, President of the Federation, and Majd Muhammad Al-Balushi from Sharjah Women's Sports Club won the membership seats, and Ibrahim Issa Al-Asam from Ajman Club, Ahmed Jumah Al-Bahr from Al-Ahly Youth Club, and Hassan Ali Al Zarouni from Sharjah Club, Abdul Rahman Al Minhali from Falaj Al Mualla Club, and Faisal Saeed Al Kaabi from Al Madam Club.

It is decided that the administrative portfolios will be distributed to the members of the board of directors at the first meeting of the board of directors in the coming days, and it is expected that the administrative tasks will remain as they are, with no change in the formation of the new board, with the exception of member Faisal Saeed Al Kaabi, who is the only amendment in the board.

Follow our latest local and sports news, and the latest political and economic developments via Google news