On Thursday, the World Ski Championships start in Oberstdorf.

Now Sweden has presented who gets the chance in the initial sprint.

On the women's side, it is Linn Svahn, Maja Dahlqvist, Jonna Sundling and Johanna Hagström who drive.

The first three names are more or less given and it was between Hagström and Emma Ribom in the last place and it will be 22-year-old Hagström who gets the chance thanks to, among other things, second place in the World Cup sprint in Ulricehamn.

Both Hagström and Linn Svahn make their first WC.

On the men's side, Oskar Svensson, Johan Häggström, Marcus Grate and Anton Persson will drive for Sweden.

The last three are all World Cup debutants.

The more ruined Oskar Svensson has shown really good form in sprint in the World Cup and is believed to be able to challenge for the medals.

The Norwegian sprint troops consist of Maiken Casperen Falla, Tiril Udnes Weng, Lotta Udnes Weng, Ane Appelkvist Stenseth and Anna Svendsen on the women's side and Erik Valnes, Johannes Hösflot Kläbo, Emil Iversen, Pål Golberg and Håvard Solås Taugböl.

The sprint qualifier starts at 09.00 and is broadcast on SVT1 / SVT Play.

The finals will be broadcast at 11.30.