"Historic hexagon", $ 5 million, and a world title for Bayern Munich

Newer and his Bayern team-mates celebrate the World Cup.


Bayern Munich, the European champion, won the 17th edition of the Club World Cup in football, when it defeated Tigres of Mexico 1-0 yesterday, in the final match of the tournament in Doha.

French international defender Benjaman Pavar scored the match’s only goal in the 59th minute.

Bayern Munich became the second team after Barcelona in 2009 to achieve the crowning achievement of six titles, in the European Champions, European Super, League, Cup and Domestic Super Cups, as well as the World Cup clubs.

This is the second title for Bayern after the first in 2013, when he achieved the quartet, including the historic domestic treble (the domestic league and cup and the European Champions League).

Bayern Munich star and best player in the world, Robert Lewandowski, was chosen the best player in the tournament, surpassing French top scorer Tigres Gignac and his Bavarian colleague Kimmich.

On the other hand, Bayern won a financial prize of five million dollars, while Tigres won four million, and Al-Ahly of Egypt the third won 2.5 million dollars, two million dollars for Palmeiras IV, 1.5 million dollars for Al-Duhail, and 1 million for Ulsan Hyundai, Korea.

Despite the joy of the victory, Bayern announced the loss of the services of its star Gnabry, due to a thigh injury suffered in the final match, without specifying the period of absence.

Bayern Munich: $ 5 million

Tigress: 4

Al-Ahly: 2.5

Palmeiras: 2

Al-Duhail: 1.5

Ulsan Hyundai: 1

World Cup arrangement and prize value

Follow our latest local and sports news, and the latest political and economic developments via Google news