Cornellà-Atlético de Madrid, Linares-Sevilla, Yeclano-Valencia or Deportivo de la Coruña-Alavés will be some of the clashes of the second round of the Copa del Rey, which will be played again in a single match on days 5, 6 and 7 January, according to the draw held this Friday in the Luis Aragonés Room of the Ciudad del Fútbol of Las Rozas (Madrid).

Among the 56 teams that entered the hype, the one who won the 'fat' was the UE Cornellà, which beat CD Marino in the first round and will receive the

'Cholo' Simeone

, who got rid of the Cardassar, in the Nou Municipal de Cornellà de Llobregat.

On the other hand, a regional derby will also be held in Jaén, where Linares, which eliminated Madrid's DUX Internacional, will host

Julen Lopetegui's



In addition, RC Deportivo, now in Second B and with two cup titles, will once again celebrate a 'big' match in Riazor by hosting Deportivo Alavés.

Among the 28 matches, other qualifiers will also be played with a First involved, such as Las Rozas-Eibar, Mutilvera-Real Betis, Alcoyano-Huesca, Marbella-Real Valladolid, Ibiza-Celta, Yeclano-Valencia, Cultural Leonesa-Granada, Portugalete- Levante, Córdoba-Getafe, Pontevedra-Cádiz, La Nucía-Elche or that of the winner of the Zamora-SD Logroñés tie against Villarreal and that of Poblense-Olot against Osasuna.

CD Las Rozas striker

Adrián Carrasco


the captain of CD Marchamalo,



and the assistant referee

Juan Carlos Yuste Jiménez

acted as 'innocent hands' of the draw, in which the four participants in the Spanish Super Cup - Real Madrid, FC Barcelona, ​​Athletic Club and Real Sociedad - were once again exempt.

As in the previous round, the matches will be held in the sports facilities of the lower category club, provided that the requirements established by the RFEF are met;

if they are of the same category, the clash will take place in the field of the club whose ball was drawn first.

Matches of the second round

Las Rozas - Eibar.

Mutilvera - Real Betis.

Alcoyano - Huesca.

Zamora / SD Logroñés - Villarreal.

Marbella - Real Valladolid.

Ibiza - Celta.

Yeclano - Valencia.

Cultural Leonesa - Granada.

Poblense / Olot - Osasuna.

Linares - Seville.

Portugalete - Levante.

Córdoba - Getafe.

Deportivo - Alavés.

Cornellà - Atlético de Madrid.

Pontevedra - Cádiz.

La Nucía - Elche.

Socuéllamos - Leganés.

Amorebieta - Sporting de Gijón.

Peña Deportiva - Sabadell.

Haro / Linense - Rayo Vallecano.

Burgos - Espanyol.

Navalcarnero - Las Palmas.

Numancia - Almería.

Alcorcón - Real Zaragoza.

Castellón - Tenerife.

Fuenlabrada - Mallorca.

Malaga - Real Oviedo.

Girona - Lugo.

According to the criteria of The Trust Project

Know more

  • Atlético de Madrid

  • Copa del Rey

Champions League 2020 - 2021 Atlético meets a final (unwanted)

SoccerAdvisors, physios, services and everything that surrounds a footballer: "If you sign a millionaire contract, there is no such thing as expensive"

Copa del Rey 2020 - 2021From the torrential rain to Atlético: «After the catastrophe comes the 'Gordo'»

See links of interest

  • Last minute

  • Spanish translator

  • Programming

  • Work calendar

  • Movies Today

  • Topics

  • Deportivo de La Coruña - El Ejido

  • Navalcarnero - CD Badajoz

  • Ribadumia - Cádiz

  • Anaitasuna - Getafe

  • AD San ​​Juan - Granada CF