Primoz Roglic wins the Vuelta for the second year in a row.



Primoz Roglic (Jumbo-Visma) won his second consecutive Tour of Spain on Sunday at the end of the 18th and final stage, won by the German Pascal Ackermann (Bora) in Madrid.

The Slovenian, second in the Tour de France six weeks ago, is ahead of the Ecuadorian Richard Carapaz (Ineos) by 24 seconds in the final general classification and the Briton Hugh Carthy (Education First) by 47 seconds.

Pascal Ackermann wins the sprint on this last stage of # LaVuelta20 in Madrid, just ahead of Sam Bennett!

Max Kanter completes the podium of the day.

Primoz Roglic is the final winner, his second consecutive coronation on the Tour of Spain.

- The Gruppetto (@LeGruppetto) November 8, 2020

Unhappy during the last Great Loop, Roglic did not crack on the other side of the Pyrenees, after a lap generally well mastered by his Jumbo-Visma team.

In addition to the final victory, the Slovenian will have won four stages in total this year in Spain.


Vuelta: Gaudu wins on the last mountain stage, Roglic falters but remains in red


Tour of Spain: A short mutiny delays the start of the 11th stage

  • Sport

  • Cycling

  • Vuelta

  • Cycling