Sergio Ramos scored from the penalty spot -

Joan Monfort / AP / SIPA

The formidable world of VAR, season 3, episode 36. Three days after the victory of Real Madrid on the lawn of Camp Nou, there is still talk of the penalty awarded to Sergio Ramos in Spain.

Better, Cuatro revealed Monday a soundtrack of an exchange between the referee of the game, Juan Martinez Munuera, and his assistant VAR, just after the fall of Ramos in the blaugrana area.

"Ramos grabs [Clement Lenglet's] jersey first," warns the man backstage.

If in doubt, Martinez will consult the video.

Another of his assistants, quoted by Cadena Ser, however, goes in the same direction.

“It's more a foul from Sergio Ramos [than the other way around], it's more a foul from Sergio Ramos.


🚨🎧 ¡Es el audio de la polémica!

El asistente de Munuera Montero señaló que "fue Sergio Ramos quien agarró primero a Lenglet! Https: //

- Deportes Cuatro (@DeportesCuatro) October 26, 2020

Images which add up to the manifest anger of Barça, finally beaten 3-1, and who has already complained about the refereeing to the Spanish Football Federation after the clasico.


Barça-Real Madrid: "In extreme situations, he always finds the light" ... Zidane greeted after his victory in the Clasico

  • Sport

  • Arbitrator

  • real Madrid

  • Sergio ramos

  • FC Barcelona