2nd place Kawamoto on the day before the Japan Open Golf Championship violates the rules and is penalized with 2 additional shots October 18th 13:22

Riki Kawamoto, an amateur college student who was second in the third round at the Japan Open for Men's Golf, violated the rules of not returning the marked ball to the correct position on the green of the 13th hole on the 17th. Was confirmed.

Kawamoto received a penalty of adding 2 strokes and started the final round with a total of 2 unders, 3 strokes behind the lead.

At the Japan Open Golf Championship in Noda City, Chiba Prefecture, amateur Kawamoto was in second place with a total of 4 unders until the third round on the 17th.

However, when officials from the tournament verified the play on the 17th, when Kawamoto returned the ball he had marked before hitting the 6th putt on the 13th par 4 green, about half of the balls were returned to their original positions. It means that a violation of the rule of placing it near the minute hall was confirmed.

As a result, Kawamoto was penalized for adding two strokes, and the score was revised from 4 under to 2 under, and the ranking was revised from 2nd to 3rd, and the final round started.