Gonzalo Higuaín's

first game

in MLS was resolved with a resounding loss to the Philadelphia Union (3-0).

The forward, who formed in the starting eleven, was unable to help Inter Miami, which remains bottom in the MLS Eastern Conference with only 11 points and 12 goals in 14 games.

In addition, his error in a penalty triggered a brawl with the rivals.

The most controversial action of the night at Subaru Park in Chester (Pennsylvania) came in the 77th minute, when Higuaín sent a shot from 11 meters over the crossbar.

The Union footballers, with

Kai Wagner

in the lead, celebrated the ruling in front of the Argentine, who was immediately stirred.

Everything was resolved with insults and shoves.

At that time, the team led by

Diego Alonso was

already losing 2-0, after goals from



Anthony Fontana


In the remaining quarter of an hour, the locals still took the opportunity to sentence their victory with a goal from

Brend Aaronson


Against the stick

Within half an hour, fortune had not smiled on Higuaín either, who crashed a spectacular scissor shot into the right post.

He also put on record his finishing power with a left foot that was lost slightly off

Andre Blake's goal


It should be remembered that Higuaín signed two weeks ago for the club co-owned by

David Beckham

, where he shares a dressing room with

Blaise Matuidi

, a former teammate at Juventus.

The 32-year-old Argentine striker has become the highest paid footballer in MLS, with an annual record, according to the

Miami Herald


, amounting to seven million dollars.

According to the criteria of The Trust Project

Know more

  • sports

  • football

LaLiga Santander 2020 - 2021 Messi surprises and arrives first at Barcelona training

LaLiga Santander 2020 - 2021Ansu Fati already costs 400 million euros

BundesligaBayern starts the season with an 8-0 win over Schalke

See links of interest

  • Last minute

  • Spanish translator

  • Programming

  • 2020 calendar

  • Horoscope today

  • Movies Today

  • Topics

  • Atlético de Madrid - Granada CF

  • Mallorca - Sabadell

  • Lorient - Lyon

  • Acunsa Gipuzkoa Basket - San Pablo Burgos

  • Barcelona - Villarreal