There was a dramatic riot where Cyber ​​Lane and Johan Untersteiner approached meter by meter after shading tightly behind, but Elian Web held his nose first. Third place went to French Billie de Montfort, run by Björn Goop.

The first prize was SEK 1 million and the winning time was 1.12.3, the slowest in the run since 2007.

This was only the third time a Finnish-trained horse won the race (formerly the Olympics) since its inception in 1979.

With the victory, Elian Web is directly qualified for the Elite race at Solvalla on 31 May.