The European Football Confederation (UEFA) has announced a list of 50 players from the 2019 squad to select the 11 best players of the season.The list will include Egyptian and Liverpool star Mohamed Salah.

Mohamed Salah, ranked sixth for the UEFA Player of the Year award earlier this year, the 27-year-old striker played an important role in Liverpool's European campaign last season, scoring a goal in the UEFA Champions League final and contributed Reds also beat Chelsea in the UEFA Super Cup.

According to the UEFA website, Salah was chosen to be among 50 candidates, accompanied by 10 of his teammates in Liverpool. Surprisingly, Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo were also not on the list.

The European Union confirmed that the selection of the "team of the year" will be by public vote of the masses, with the announcement of the team on 9 January 2020

Liverpool and Ajax have the lion's share

Last season's Champions League final dominated the squad with 10 players from Liverpool in the nominations of the year, followed by Ajax with eight, Manchester City 7, Barcelona 5, Bayern, Chelsea 4 and Tottenham Hotspur 3.

The 50 players according to their position are ..
Goalkeepers: Ter Stegen, Andre Onana, Jan Oublack, Ederson, Allison Becker.
Defenders: Jan Vertongen - Van Dyke - Taliavico - Robertson - Ramos - Pique - Laporte - Coulibaly - Kimich - José Jiménez - De Licht - Daly Blind - Azbeliquita - Alexander Arnold - Jordi Alba.
Midfielders: Hakim Ziach - Vinaldo - Van de Beck - Bernardo Silva - David Silva - Fabian Ruiz - Ngolo Canti - Georgino - Henderson - Bruno Fernandez - Fabinho - Di Maria - De Jong - De Bruyne - Thiago Alcantara.
Forward: Dusan Tadic - Sterling - Hyung Min Son - Mohamed Salah - Cristiano Ronaldo - Lionel Messi - Killian Mbappe - Sadio Mane - Lewandowski - Aguero - Harry Kane - Hazard - Sergei Gnabry - Firmino - Aubameyang.

Vote link