Teller Report

Now you can see non-English news...

Salah and Trezeguet compete for the African Footballer of the Year award


The African Football Confederation (CAF) announced the lists of candidates for the best award, to be announced at the ceremony scheduled in the Egyptian city of Hurghada on January 7 next year.

The African Football Confederation (CAF) announced the lists of candidates for the best award, to be announced at the ceremony scheduled in the Egyptian city of Hurghada on January 7th.

Kav said on his official website on Sunday that the lists were selected through media specialists and technical experts, and includes several categories of awards: the best player and player, player of the year, coach of the year, young player of the year, the team of the year, the goal of the year, and the best 11 players in Africa, the Union In addition to other new categories to honor exceptional contributions to African football and inspiring personalities.

The Player of the Year award has been reinstated in club competitions and will be dedicated to honoring outstanding players in CAF competitions.

The best African player of the year for 2019 included Moroccan Ashraf Hakimi (Borussia Dortmund), Cameroonian Andre Onana (Ajax Amsterdam), Algeria's Baghdad Bounjah (Al Sadd), Carlos Andrea Matsinoro (Madagascar and Justice), Denis Onyango (Uganda and Mamelodi Sundowns) and Eric Maxime Chubu. Mouteng (Cameroon, Paris Saint-Germain), Ferjani Sassi (Tunisia and Zamalek), Hakim Ziach (Morocco and Ajax), Idrissa Jay (Senegal and Paris Saint-Germain), Ismail Ben Nacer (Algeria and Milan), Jordan Ayou (Ghana and Crystal Palace) and Kaleido Coulibaly (Senegal and Naples) And Kodjo Vu de Lapa (Togo and Al Ain) and Mahmoud Hassan " Trezeguet (Egypt and Aston Villa), Mbwana Samata (Tanzania and Jank), Mohamed Salah (Egypt and Liverpool) and Moussa Mariga (Mali and Porto).

They also include Nabi Keita (Guinea and Liverpool), Nicolas Pepe (Côte d'Ivoire and Arsenal), Odeon Egalo (Nigeria and Shanghai Shenhua), Percy Tao (South Africa and Bruges), Pierre Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon and Arsenal), Riad Mehrez (Algeria and Manchester City) and Sadio Manet (Senegal and Liverpool). Taha Yassine El Khanissi (Tunisia and Esperance), Thomas T. Barti (Ghana and Atletico Madrid), Victor Osemin (Nigeria and Lille), Wilfred Andide (Nigeria and Leicester), Wilfred Zaha (Côte d'Ivoire and Crystal Palace) and Youssef Blili (Algeria and Ahli Jeddah)

Competing for the Best Player Award: Agara Anchot (Cameroon and Valerenga), Angers Angissan (Côte d'Ivoire and Tenerife), Azizat Oshwala (Nigeria and Barcelona), Chiamaka Naduzi (Nigeria, Rivers Angels), Elizabeth Addo (Ghana, Jiangsu Sonning), Gabriel Ongene (Cameroon), CSKA South of Moscow and CSKA Africa, Milan), Tabitha Chawenga (Malawi, Jiangsu Suning), Tempe Kgatlana (South Africa, Beijing Phoenix) and Ocena Kano (Nigeria and Southeastern Fire).

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has announced the nominees for the Best Player Competition in the continent, which includes Ali Maaloul (Tunisia and Al Ahly), Anis Badri (Tunisia and Esperance), Dennis Onyango (Uganda and Mamelodi Sundowns), Emmanuel Okoye (Uganda and Simba), Fergani Sassi (Tunisia and Zamalek) and Fossini Coulibaly ( Côte d'Ivoire and Esperance), Franck Kum (Cameroon and Esperance), Herrenelson (Angola and Petro de Luanda), Ismail Haddad (Morocco and WAC), John Marc Macuso (DR Congo and Vita), Coudjo Vu Doh Lapa (Togo and Nahda Berkane / Al Ain) and Mahmoud Ala (Egypt and Zamalek) And Midi Kagiri (Rwanda and Simba).

The list also includes Michak Elijah (DR Congo and Mazembe), Taha Yassine El Khanissi (Tunisia and Esperance) and Tarek Hamed (Egypt and Zamalek).

Temba Zouani (South Africa, Mamelodi Sundowns), Tresor Mboto (DR Congo, Mazembe), Walid El Karti (Morocco and WAC) and Youssef Blili (Algeria and Esperance / Ahli Jeddah).

The list of candidates for the best rising player was Ashraf Hakimi (Morocco and Borussia Dortmund), Amadou Haidara (Mali and Leipzig), Amadou Sanya (Senegal and Bruges), Enoch Muibo (Zambia and Paul Paul Salzburg), Ismaela Sarr (Senegal and Watford), Kribin Diata (Senegal and Club Brugge) and Moussa Ginibou (Mali). Southampton), Moussa Ndiaye (Senegal, Excellence Football, Moussa Barro (Gambia and Atalanta), Osvaldo Pedro Capemba (Capita) (Angola, Primero de Agosto), Batson Dhaka (Zambia and Paul Paul Salzburg) Samuel Chukwezi (Nigeria and Villarreal) and Seko Quetta (Mali Ward Paul Salzburg) Mfuwe (Cameroon and Azure Star) and Victor Osemin (Nigeria and Lille).

Christian Gros, former Zamalek coach, led the list of candidates for the best coach, which also includes Alieu Cisse (Senegal - Senegal), Corentin Martins (France - Mauritania), Jamal Belmadi (Algeria - Algeria) Fawzi Benzarti (Tunisia - WAC) Gernot Ruhr. (Germany - Nigeria), Mouin Chaabani (Tunisia - Esperance), Mounir Jaouani (Morocco - Nahda Berkane), Nicolas Deboi (France - Madagascar), Pizzo Musimani (South Africa - Mamelodi Sundowns) and Zito Lovombo (Angola and August 1st).

The nominees for the Women's Football Coach of the Year award included Alan Jumva (Cameroon), Bruce Moabe (Zambia), Clementine Toure (Côte d'Ivoire), Desiree Ellis (South Africa), David Oma (Kenya) and Thomas Denerby (Nigeria).

Source: emara

You may like

Trends 24h


sports 2020/01/27    

© Communities 2019 - Privacy