Justin Kluivert, Justin Bijlow and Javairô Dilrosun return in the selection of the Juniors for the European Championship qualifiers with Young Portugal and Young Norway.

AS Roma striker Kluivert was in the 'big' Orange last month, but this time is not included in the group of national coach Ronald Koeman.

Feyenoord-keeper Bijlow, who was still part of the preselection of the Dutch national team in 2018, was not called up for the Dutch Junior Team in recent months due to injuries. The same applies to Hertha BSC attacker and single international Dilrosun.

With five players (Dani de Wit, Calvin Stengs, Teun Koopmeiners, Owen Wijndal and Myron Boadu), AZ is again the main supplier of the Dutch Juniors of Erwin van de Looi.

Boadu was also called up a month ago for the game against Young Cyprus (5-1 win), but he had to cancel due to an injury. The striker is therefore still waiting for his debut for the Juniors.

The Van de Looi team will play a home game against Young Portugal next Friday in Doetinchem (kick-off at 6:30 PM). On Tuesday 15 October there will be a final game with Young Norway in Drammen (kick-off at 6.30 pm).

Stand in group 7 European Championship qualification

  • 1. Young Portugal 2-6 (+6)
  • 2. Young Orange 1-3 (+4)
  • 3. Young Norway 1-3 (+1)
  • 4. Young Belarus 2-3 (+8)
  • 5. Young Cyrpus 3-3 (-4)
  • 6. Young Gibraltar 3-0 (-16)

Selection Young Orange: Perr Schuurs (Ajax), Noa Lang (Ajax), Kjell Scherpen (Ajax), Justin Kluivert (AS Roma), Dani de Wit (AZ), Calvin Stengs (AZ), Teun Koopmeiners (AZ), Owen Wijndal (AZ), Myron Boadu (AZ), Ludovit Reis (FC Barcelona), Deyovaisio Zeefuik (FC Groningen), Justin Hoogma (FC Utrecht), Maarten Paes (FC Utrecht), Ferdi Kadioglu (Fenerbahce), Justin Bijlow (Feyenoord), Rick van Drongelen (Hamburger SV), Javairo Dilrosun (Hertha BSC), Cody Gakpo (PSV), Sherel Floranus (SC Heerenveen), Abdou Harroui (Sparta Rotterdam) and Danilho Doekhi (Vitesse).