Teller Report

Now you can see non-English news...

France Football establishes an award to the best goalkeeper named after Lev Yashin


The French football publication France Football has established an award named after the legendary goalkeeper Lev Yashin, which will be awarded annually to the best goalkeeper for the past year.

This is stated on the official website of the publication. A list of ten nominees will be announced on October 21.

It is noted that this award will be awarded simultaneously with the Golden Balls for men and women, as well as Kop Trophy - the best player under 21 years of age.

The 2019 award ceremony will be held on December 2.

During his career, Yashin, the only goalkeeper ever awarded with the Golden Ball, became the Olympic champion and won the European Championship in the USSR national team. His best result at the World Cup was fourth in the 1966 tournament, which took place in England.

Earlier, Iker Casillas expressed the opinion that it is worth establishing a Golden Ball for each role.

Source: russiart

You may like

Trends 24h


sports 2019/12/15    

© Communities 2019 - Privacy