Teller Report

Now you can see non-English news...

Did Ter Stegen trick the Dortmund penalty?

2019-09-18T10:35:16.374Z

German goalkeeper Andre Ter Stegen has grabbed the spotlight again and saved Barcelona from a possible loss at the start of the Champions League.



German goalkeeper Andre Ter Stegen has grabbed the spotlight again and saved Barcelona from a possible loss at the start of the Champions League.

Barca snatched a precious point at Borussia Dortmund after a goalless draw in Tuesday's Champions League Group F match.

Ter Stegen brilliantly resisted Dortmund's attempts, and Marco Rios was prevented from scoring a penalty in the 57th minute.

Ter Stegen impressed everyone for his way in the penalty kick, and won the praise of many stars, most notably Spanish goalkeeper Iker Casillas.

However, the Spanish newspaper "AS" confirmed that Ter Stegen committed a foul, and was supposed to re-execute the kick.

Solid save Ter Stegen. Only a little off your line. Also, great place for the defenders to be. VAR looks the other way when it's with this team, unfortunately. pic.twitter.com/9E5oHpQB1o

- Real Madrid Analysis (@rmdanalysis) September 18, 2019

The picture shows the German keeper with both feet off the line at the moment of Royce's penalty.

The new rules stipulate that at least one foot of the goalkeeper should be above the line when the penalty is executed.

Source: aljazeera

You may like

Sports 2019-09-17T12:43:55.752Z
Sports 2019-09-18T10:35:16.374Z
Sports 2019-09-20T21:41:23.515Z

Trends 24h

Latest

© Communities 2019 - Privacy