On Wednesday, September 27, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia announced the introduction of personal sanctions against 23 British citizens.

"In connection with the implementation of London's anti-Russian course, within the framework of which the mechanism of personal sanctions is actively used and comprehensive support is provided to the neo-Nazi regime in Kiev, it was decided to expand the Russian stop list to include representatives of the military-political establishment, the journalistic corps and the scientific community of Great Britain (a total of 23 people)," the report said.

From now on, entry to the Russian Federation is closed for the Chief of the Defense Staff of the British Armed Forces, Anthony Radakin, who oversees the training of militants of the Armed Forces of Ukraine on British territory, involved in the formulation of London's strategy in the Ukrainian direction, for the chairman of the Joint Intelligence Committee under the British government, Madeleine Alessandri, as well as for the chairman of the board of directors of the British defense company BAE Systems, Cressida Hogg.

Also, personal restrictions are introduced against employees of British political science centers involved in the collection and analysis of information to fight Russia. We are talking about employees of the Royal United Services Institute, the Henry Jackson Foundation and the Civitas analytical institute.

"Once again, we would like to emphasize that the attempts of the British side to increase sanctions pressure on Russia will inevitably receive a decisive rebuff from our side. Work on expanding the Russian stop list in response to London's hostile actions will continue," Smolenskaya Square emphasized.

Russian Foreign Ministry spokeswoman Maria Zakharova also noted during the weekly briefing that Moscow is well aware of the active participation of British think tanks, PR agencies and British special services in the disinformation campaigns of the Kyiv regime.

"For our part, we continue to monitor this activity and add the heads of the most aggressive British propaganda structures to the Russian counter-sanctions lists," she stressed.

Retaliatory measures against the UK in 2023

For the first time, Russia imposed restrictions on the UK on April 16, 2022 due to the fact that London unleashed an unbridled information and political campaign aimed at isolating Moscow internationally, as well as creating conditions for containing Russia. Then the then Prime Minister of the United Kingdom Boris Johnson and his deputy Dominic Raab, Foreign Minister Elizabeth Truss, Defense Secretary Ben Wallace and a number of other officials were included in the stop list.

Recall that at the beginning of 2023, 36 Britons were added to the stop list, in particular British Foreign Secretary James Cleverly, Minister for Social and Economic Development, Housing, Communities and Local Government Michael Gove, Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster Oliver Dowden, Minister without Portfolio Nadhim Zahawi, Chief of the General Staff Patrick Sanders, representatives of the leadership of the Strategic Command of the British Armed Forces and the National Center cybersecurity.

On March 17, officers of the British Armed Forces involved in organizing training in the United Kingdom after the start of the NWO of Ukrainian servicemen to conduct combat operations against the Russian army, representatives of the judiciary and the penitentiary system of Great Britain fell under sanctions.

On August 18, restrictive measures were taken against 54 people, including representatives of the political establishment, law enforcement agencies, the professional legal community and the British journalistic corps.