A draft of the relevant document appeared on the portal of draft regulatory legal acts, RIA Novosti writes.

The draft order states that it is planned to assign the code 80 to the Donetsk People's Republic. The code 81 may be assigned to the Luhansk People's Republic. 

Kherson region may receive code 84, and Zaporozhye region - 85.

On October 5, Russian President Vladimir Putin approved the ratification of the treaties and signed federal constitutional laws on the admission of the DPR, LPR, Zaporozhye and Kherson regions into Russia.