“The limits of the territory of the Zaporozhye region are determined by the boundaries of the territory of the Zaporozhye region that existed on the day of its formation and the day of its admission to the Russian Federation,” the documents say.

The same is written in the documents on the DPR, LPR and Kherson region.

On September 30, Putin and the heads of the Donetsk and Lugansk People's Republics, Zaporozhye and Kherson regions signed agreements on the accession of these regions to Russia.

Member of the State Duma Committee on International Affairs Dmitry Belik, in an interview with RT, commented on Putin's signing of agreements on the entry of new territories into Russia