In the Democratic Party's presidential primary, candidate Lee Jae-myung recorded 74.59% of the votes as a result of adding up votes from members of the right party in Busan, Ulsan, and Gyeongnam.

Candidate Yong-jin Park received 20.71% and Candidate Hoon-sik Kang received 4.71%.

Candidate Chung-rae Chung took the first place with 28.44% of the total votes received by the Supreme Council, and candidate Ko Min-jung maintained second place with 21.77%, followed by Chan-dae Park, Kyung-tae Jang, and Young-kyo Seo.