China News Service, July 5. According to the NATO website, NATO Secretary-General Stoltenberg said on the 5th local time that Finland and Sweden will participate in NATO operations as "invited countries".

On July 5, local time, Finnish Foreign Minister Haavisto (left), Swedish Foreign Minister Linde (right) and NATO Secretary-General Stoltenberg attended the media after signing the protocol for Finland and Sweden to join NATO at the NATO headquarters in Brussels Meeting.

  On the same day, Finland, Sweden and NATO member states signed the NATO accession protocol at the NATO headquarters in Brussels.

  "From now on, Finland and Sweden will have the status of 'invited countries' and will participate in our operations," Stoltenberg said.

  Stoltenberg also called on NATO member states to complete the ratification process of the protocol as soon as possible.

  In addition, Finnish Foreign Minister Haavisto and Swedish Foreign Minister Linde said separately that the two countries will abide by the agreement signed with Turkey at the NATO summit in Madrid and look forward to joining NATO's collective security system.

  According to Agence France-Presse, Estonia, Germany and other NATO members said they would speed up the ratification process for Finland and Sweden to join the treaty.