China News Agency, Toronto, June 27. Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau, who is attending the G7 summit in Germany, announced on June 27 that Canada will impose a series of additional sanctions on Russia and Belarus.

  The new sanctions on the Canadian side include 6 individuals and 46 entities related to the Russian defense sector; 15 Ukrainians who support Russia; 13 individuals and 2 entities from the Belarusian government and defense sector.

  The Canadian side also announced that it will impose sanctions on "propaganda agents" with official Russian background and entities controlled by senior Russian government officials.

Canada will also ban the export of certain advanced technologies that may help improve Russia's defense manufacturing capabilities, including quantum computers and other advanced manufacturing equipment, components, materials and software.

  At the same time, Canada plans to coordinate with the United States, the United Kingdom and Japan to prohibit the import of certain gold products from Russia, in order to further isolate Russia in the international financial system.

  In addition, Canada has banned the export of advanced technology and related goods that can be used in weapons manufacturing to Belarus, as well as a number of luxury goods import and export transactions with Belarus.

  Canadian officials said that since the Russian-Ukrainian conflict broke out, Canada has added more than 1,070 individuals and entities from Russia, Belarus and Ukraine to the sanctions list.