“The Russian Foreign Ministry publishes a list of American citizens who are denied entry to the Russian Federation on a permanent basis,” the message on the Foreign Ministry website says.

The list includes 963 US citizens.

It is noted that the measures were introduced in response to the constantly imposed anti-Russian sanctions by the United States.

Earlier, the Russian Foreign Ministry blacklisted 398 US Congressmen in response to another wave of anti-Russian sanctions imposed by the Joe Biden administration on 328 State Duma deputies.