“Temporary flight restrictions at 11 Russian airports have been extended until May 13, 2022, 03:45 Moscow time,” the statement said.

Flights have been suspended to the airports of Anapa, Belgorod, Bryansk, Voronezh, Gelendzhik, Krasnodar, Kursk, Lipetsk, Rostov-on-Don, Simferopol and Elista.

Earlier, the Ministry of Transport reported that sales of railway tickets to the southern resorts of Russia during the May holidays increased by 40% compared to the same period last year.

At the end of April, the Federal Air Transport Agency reminded airlines of the inadmissibility of an unreasonable increase in ticket prices.

Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin announced that the Russian government will allocate 100 billion rubles to Russian airlines to partially offset the cost of domestic flights.