"The administration of (US President Joe -


) Biden ... is deeply concerned about unconstitutional changes in power in Guinea and Mali, as well as serious violations of internationally recognized human rights ... in northern Ethiopia," TASS reports.

The document says that because of this, the above countries were excluded from the list of African states for which trade preferential terms are provided.

Earlier, the US Department of Commerce imposed restrictions on 37 companies from a number of countries.

In December, the US Treasury Department imposed new sanctions related to the DPRK, China and Myanmar.