"Starting from December 3, all passengers arriving in Singapore, traveling in transit, must have a negative PCR test result," TASS quoted Health Minister He Ye Kun as saying.

It is noted that currently, residents of mainland China, Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan do not need to present research results, but must take the test immediately after entering Singapore.

“In addition, those arriving within the framework of quarantine travel arrangements will have to additionally take an antigenic rapid test in specialized centers on the third and seventh days of being in the city-state,” he added.

Earlier it was reported that the authorities of Kazakhstan will tighten the rules for entering the country from December 3 amid the spread of the omicron coronavirus strain in the world.