In response to the new corona virus, the Minister for Economic Revitalization Nishimura added seven prefectures, Ibaraki, Tochigi, Gunma, Shizuoka, Kyoto, Hyogo, and Fukuoka, to the target areas of the emergency declaration at the House of Councilors Steering Committee, and added the period. It was reported that the deadline for declarations of the six prefectures, which is from the 20th of this month to the 12th of next month, will be extended to the 31st of this month.

Among them, the minister in charge of economic revitalization Nishimura said, "Infection continues to spread at a high level that has never been experienced nationwide. Indicators related to the medical care provision system and infection status are in an extremely severe situation." Said.

In addition to adding 7 prefectures of Ibaraki, Tochigi, Gunma, Shizuoka, Kyoto, Hyogo, and Fukuoka to the areas subject to the emergency declaration issued in 6 prefectures such as Tokyo and Osaka, Miyagi, Yamanashi, Toyama, Gifu, He explained the policy of applying new priority measures such as spread prevention to 10 prefectures of Mie, Okayama, Hiroshima, Kagawa, Ehime, and Kagoshima.

The period will be from 20th of this month to 12th of next month in order to curb the number of new positives and strengthen the medical care provision system, and the declaration of 6 prefectures and the emphasis of 6 prefectures until 31st of this month. He reported that the deadline for measures would also be extended.

Minister Nishimura said, "In the government subcommittee, there was a debate that" should we issue a state of emergency nationwide? " We will share it and make every effort to strengthen measures to prevent the spread of infection and to constantly consider how to take measures. "