The Khaled Al-Khatyb International Prize is awarded in the following categories:

- "The best work from the conflict zone: text";

- "The best work from the conflict zone: video";

- "After the war: text / video" - about the fate of people and entire nations who went through the war, and about the return to a peaceful life.

The nomination will be presented for the first time.

The winners of the Khaled Alkhateb International Memorial Awards - 2021 will receive a cash prize of 200 thousand rubles.

You can apply on the website -

Winners will be announced on November 30th.

In the first year, awards were given to competitors from Iraq, Ireland and Singapore.

The jury consisted of foreign and Russian journalists, including Irada Zeynalova and Evgeny Poddubny.

In 2019, works from 25 countries applied for the victory.

The laureates were representatives of Russia, the USA, Italy and India, who spoke about the conflicts in Syria, Iraq and Libya.

In 2020, the RT award was received by military correspondents from Russia, Syria and India.

RT established the Khaled Alkhateb International Memorial Awards in memory of 25-year-old journalist Khaled al-Khatyb, who collaborated with RT Arabic. He died as a result of rocket attacks from militants in the Syrian province of Homs in 2017. In his reports, Khaled covered the battles of the Syrian government forces with terrorists. In 2018, Russian President Vladimir Putin signed a decree posthumously awarding Khaled al-Khatyb with the Medal of Courage, which was presented to his family at the first award ceremony.