30 July 2021 The third central jurisdictional section of the Court of Auditors sentenced to a maxi compensation of 16 million euros 18 between councilors and former regional councilors of the Aosta Valley for the financing of 140 million euros disbursed to the Casino di Saint -Vincent between 2012 and 2015. Compared to the first degree, the figure was almost halved (it was 30 million).

Among the condemned also the former presidents of the Region Augusto Rollandin (payment reduced compared to the first degree from 4.5 million to 2.4 million euros), Pierluigi Marquis, Renzo Testolin and Antonio Fosson (for all three from 807,000 to 586,666 euro each).

Rollandin was president of the Region from July 2008 to March 2017, Marquis from March to October 2017, Fosson from December 2018 to December 2019 and Testolin from December 2019 to October 2020.

Rollandin, Marquis and Testolin are also among the current convicted councilors , together with Mauro Baccega (reduction from 4.5 million to 2.4 million), Aurelio Marguerettaz (from 3 million to 586,666 euros) and Claudio Restano (from 807 thousand to 586,666 euros).

Regarding the former regional councilors, Ego Perron was sentenced to pay around 2.4 million (in the first instance they were 4.5 million). Luca Bianchi, Stefano Borrello, Joel Farcoz, David Follien, Giuseppe Isabellon, Leonardo La Torre, André Lanièce, Marilena Péaquin and Emily Rini will have to pay € 586,666 each (compared to the sentence of 807,000 inflicted in the first instance). Marco Viérin was also sentenced to pay 586,666 euros, whom the Court of Auditors of Aosta had sentenced to pay 3 million euros.

The acquittal was confirmed for senator Albert Lanièce, for the former councilors Raimondo Donzel and Ennio Pastoret and for the regional manager Peter Bieler.