China News Service, June 17th. According to the Japan Broadcasting Association (NHK), on June 17, Japanese Prime Minister Yoshihide Suga announced that Japan would lift the emergency in nine places including Tokyo, Osaka and Kyoto on June 20. Status, but Okinawa Prefecture is not within the scope of this cancellation.

Data map: A picture of Prime Minister Yoshihide Suga's announcement of an emergency is broadcast on the streets of Tokyo, Japan.

  According to reports, Tokyo, Osaka, Kyoto, Hokkaido, Aichi, Hyogo, Hiroshima, Okayama, and Fukuoka are planning to lift the state of emergency on June 20.

After the state of emergency is over, with the exception of Hiroshima and Okayama prefectures, the remaining seven places will immediately enter the target areas of the "Key Spread Prevention Measures". The implementation period is July 11.

  At the same time, Suga Yoshihide said that areas that have shifted from an emergency to a “key spread prevention measure” still need to implement epidemic prevention measures centered on the catering industry.

Among them, the government will require restaurants to close at 8 o'clock in the evening; shops that meet the epidemic prevention measures can provide alcohol, but they should stop supplying them after 7 o'clock in the evening; for large-scale events, the upper limit of the audience is still 5,000.

  With the exception of the above-mentioned areas, as the epidemic situation is still severe, the state of emergency in Okinawa Prefecture will continue until July 11.

In response, Okinawa Prefecture Governor Tamaki Dani said, “It is very important that the residents of the prefecture unite together to prevent the epidemic during the extension of the (state of emergency).”

  In view of the expansion of the new crown epidemic, the Japanese government issued its third emergency declaration on April 25 to the four prefectures of Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka, and Hyogo.

Later, according to the spread of the epidemic, 6 counties were added sequentially.