Paris (AFP)

Marquinhos opened the scoring with a header for Paris SG and scored their 3rd Champions League goal this season on Wednesday, following those scored against United in the group stage and Bayern in the quarter-final first leg.

The goal of the central defender in the first half left the Parisians believing that they had control of the match for a while, before the Belgian Kevin de Bruyne equalized for City and also scored his 3rd goal in C1 this year.

The midfielder then watched his teammate Riyad Mahrez score his first goal of the season in Europe to put the Citizens ahead.

On the top scorers podium of the C1, the duel between Haaland (Dortmund) with 10 goals and Mbappé (Paris SG) with 8 goals remains unchanged, while Karim Benzema climbed to the 3rd step thanks to his superb goal scored with the Real against Chelsea.

Ranking of the scorers after the match on Wednesday:

10 goals: Haaland (Dortmund)

8 goals: Mbappé (Paris SG)

6 goals: Álvaro Morata (Juventus Turin), Benzema (Real Madrid), En-Nesyri (Sevilla), Giroud (Chelsea), Neymar (Paris SG), Rashford (Manchester United), Salah (Liverpool)

5 goals: Berisha (RB Salzburg), Immobile (Lazio Rome), Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Messi (Barcelona), Oliveira (Porto), Plea (Mönchengladbach)

4 goals: Chiesa (Juventus Turin), Choupo Moting (Bayern Munich), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus Turin), B. Fernandes (Manchester United), Jota (Liverpool), Lukaku (Inter Milan), Torres (Manchester City)

3 goals: Angeliño (RB Leipzig), Braithwaite (Barcelona), Coman (Bayern Munich), Correa (Lazio Rome), De Bruyne (Manchester City), O. Dembélé (Barcelona), Félix (Atlético Madrid), Foden (Manchester City ), Gündogan (Manchester City), Kahveci (Basaksehir), Kean (Paris SG), Mané (Liverpool), Marquinhos (Paris SG), An. Miranchuk (Lokomotiv Moscow), Muriel (Atalanta Bergame), Sané (Bayern Munich), Vanaken (Club Bruges), Vinícius Júnior (Real Madrid), Werner (Chelsea), Zapata (Atalanta Bergamo)

Top scorers in the Champions League since 1992/93 (preliminary rounds excluded):

1. Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus Turin) 134 goals

2. Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona) 120

3. Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich) 73

4. Raul 71


Karim Benzema (Real Madrid) 71

6. Ruud van Nistelrooy 56

7. Thierry Henry 50

8. Zlatan Ibrahimovic (AC Milan) 48


Andrei Shevchenko 48


Thomas Müller (Bayern Munich) 48



© 2021 AFP