China News Service, Nanning, April 2 (Reporter Huang Yanmei) The 34th meeting of the Standing Committee of the 14th National People's Congress of Nanning City, Guangxi was held on the 2nd. The meeting reviewed and voted on relevant personnel appointment and removal matters, and appointed Sun Daguang as the Nanning Municipal People's Government. Deputy Mayor and Acting Mayor.

  According to public resumes, Sun Daguang, male, born in December 1971, graduate degree, Ph.D. in economics, successively served as deputy director of Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region Agricultural Reclamation Bureau, director and deputy general manager of Guangxi Agricultural Reclamation Group Co., Ltd., member of the Standing Committee and deputy of Guangxi Wuzhou Municipal Party Committee Mayor, Member of the Standing Committee and Deputy Mayor of Beihai Municipal Committee of Guangxi, Deputy Secretary and Mayor of Guangxi Chongzuo Municipal Committee, Secretary of the Working Committee and Director of the Management Committee of Guangxi Pingxiang Comprehensive Free Trade Zone (concurrently), Executive Deputy Director of the Propaganda Department of the Party Committee of Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region, Guangxi Director of the Film Bureau of the Zhuang Autonomous Region, etc.

In March of this year, he served as Deputy Secretary of the Nanning Municipal Party Committee and Secretary of the Party Leadership Group of the Municipal Government.

  Nanning is the capital of Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region. It is China's closest provincial capital to ASEAN and an important node city for the organic connection of the "Belt and Road" construction.

Nanning is committed to building a regional international metropolis for the opening and cooperation of ASEAN, and playing a leading role in Guangxi's construction of a new pattern of all-round opening up and development of "South, North, East and West".

  In January of this year, Zhou Hongbo, who served as the mayor of Nanning for nearly ten years, took up the post of Hainan as a member of the Standing Committee of the Hainan Provincial Party Committee and Secretary of the Sanya Municipal Party Committee of the Communist Party of China.