In ENCE's 2021 Counter-Strike line-up, only Aleksi “allu” Jalli and Joonas “doto” Forss, who will be joined by three foreign players, will continue from the old line-up, Yle Urheil reports.

Foreign reinforcements include Israeli Lotan “Spinx” Giladi, Polish Pawel “dycha” Dycha and Danish Marco “Snappi” Pfeiffer, who will start as game manager.

This is the first time that non-Finnish players have played on ENCE's CS team.

The team was already thinking about international players last spring, but ended up in a Finnish line-up.

Tuomas “SADDYX” Louhimaa, who was recently sold from SJ to an “unnamed team”, also has a contract with ENCE, according to Yle, but he is not part of the playing line-up.

Giladi, 20, and Dycha, 23, have both fared well in FPL games.

Pfeiffer, 30, has had a long career as a game manager.

Giladi and Pfeiffer have most recently represented c0ntact Gaming and Dycha has represented Sprout.

The new players will replace Jere “Sergej” Salo, who left for the army at ENCE, Miikka “suNny” Kempin and Elias “Jamppi” Olkkonen, who is looking for a new team, and is considering switching to Valorant, as IS reported last week.

All three have a valid agreement with ENCE.

  • Read more: IS information: Elias Olkkonen aside from ENCE's CS team - thinking about changing the game

Elias “Jamppi” Olkkonen will not continue on ENCE's CS team, as IS reported last week. Photo: Tuomo Väkevä / ENCE

According to Yle, the new line-up will be officially unveiled on Thursday.

ENCE's GM Niklas Ojalainen did not comment on player's choices for Yle.

ENCE's marketing manager Joona “natu” Leppänen did not respond to IS's request for comments.

The lineup published by Yle has already been confirmed on Twitter by ENCE sponsor Jimm’s PC-Store.

On Monday, ENCE announced that assistant coach Slaava “Twista” Räsänen's career will continue elsewhere.

ENCE's new CS team:

  • Aleksi “allu” Jalli (Finland)

  • Joonas “doto” Forss (Finland)

  • Lotan “Spinx” Giladi (Israel)

  • Pawel ”dycha” Dycha (Poland)

  • Marco “Snappi” Pfeiffer (Denmark)

  • Tuomas ”SADDYX” Louhimaa (Finland, substitute)

  • Eetu “sAw” Saha (Finland, coach)