Tampa Bay Lightning, who lost one match ball, no longer allowed himself to be surprised in the NHL final series.

It knocked down Dallas Stars 2-0 early Tuesday morning and was able to celebrate the Stanley Cup in the Edmonton bubble with a match win of 4-2.

The championship is the second in club history for the Florida team.

The first came in 2004.

Tampa's Swedish defender Victor Hedman was awarded the most valuable player in the playoffs, Conn Smythe Trophyl.

Lightning, which was clearly over the neck throughout the final series, took the reins immediately in the opening round of the sixth final.

Brayden Point fired a 1-0 hit from his own loose puck in 12.23.

At no point did Dallas get a real fight gear in the eye, and Tampa certainly kept the wires through the match in his hands.

In the end, the crucial rivet for the match was seen just before the middle of the second set.

Tampa's rhyming department reversed the quick attack, and Blake Coleman crossed Cedric Paquette's cross to make it 2-0.

In the final round, Lightning once again masterfully controlled the game, and Dallas didn’t get any real tension.

The final was not a great classic.

With Tampa's goal, Andrei Vasilevski ended the season with a 22-inning draw.

Dallas Roope Hintz, who was already on the sidelines due to an injury from the previous game, was also out of the final match of the season.

Tampa captain Steven Stamkos was only able to play in the playoffs for less than three minutes in the third final, but he arrived on the ice to be the first to lift the Stanley Cup toward the ceiling before handing it to Hedman’s arms.

Hedman became the third Swedish Conn Smythe winner in history.

Previous were Nicklas Lidström (2002) and Henrik Zetterberg (2008).

Of Tampa, one of the brightest elites in the NHL for years, only the scrambled grater Pat Maroon had won the Stanley Cup earlier in his career.

Maroon, 32, achieved a rare trick as the U.S. striker representing St. Louis last season won the Stanley Cup for two consecutive seasons in a shirt from two different teams.

In addition to Hintz, Dallas, who lost the final series, was represented by Miro Heiskanen, Esa Lindell and Joel Kiviranta.

It was the third year in the tube when there are no Finns on the Stanley Cup winning team.

Tampa Nikita Kutsherov won the playoffs, making 7 + 27 = 34 in 25 matches.

The Russian chain mate, Brayden Point, who played two games less than Kutsherov, was the king of the playoffs (14 + 19 = 33).

On the way to the championship, Lightning defeated Columbus 4-1, Boston 4-1, Islanders 4-2 and Dallas 4-2 in the playoffs.

The coronavirus-mixed NHL season 2019–20 eventually lasted 363 days, or almost exactly one year.

The beginning of the next is not yet known.

The start may well drag into next year.