Japan warns against traveling to 13 countries, including Arab countries

Japan issued a travel warning today, Wednesday, to 13 countries, most of them in Africa, amid concerns about the spread of the new Corona virus epidemic, according to the Japanese news agency Kyodo today.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs said that this step raises the number of countries and regions under the third level of travel warning due to infectious diseases to 159. This level is one level lower than the fourth level warning, which is the highest level, which calls for immediate evacuation.

The 13 countries that Japan issued a travel advisory to today are Bhutan, Trinidad and Tobago, Belize, Ethiopia, Gambia, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Tunisia, Nigeria, South Sudan, Rwanda and Lesotho.

Japan continues to implement strict border controls to prevent the spread of the virus, as it has banned entry to foreign citizens from 146 countries and regions.

Japan received about 3,800 foreign travelers last July, a decline on an annual basis by 99.9 percent for the fourth consecutive month.

The number of foreign citizens who left Japan last July decreased by 98.8 percent, to about 20,300 people.

Follow our latest local and sports news, and the latest political and economic developments via Google news


  • #Japan,
  • # Corona,
  • #Travel,
  • #Beware,
  • #Arab country