The U.S. Department of State announced travel alerts throughout Korea on the homepage as a three-step'travel inventory'.

The travel warning for the Daegu area, which was the 4th step,'Travel Prohibited', was revised down one step.

On the 29th of February, the United States upgraded travel warnings to Daegu only for Daegu and maintained travel inventories for other parts of Korea.

The United States announced today (7th) that it would lift travel alerts for countries around the world at once on March 19 and lift them off and return to the existing system to announce travel alerts by country.

The U.S. Department of State's travel alerts are divided into four phases: general precaution, reinforced caution, travel reconsideration, and travel ban.