The Tunisian government presidency announced the dismissal of 6 ministers, who are representatives of the Ennahda Movement in the government formation, after Prime Minister Elias Al-Fakhfakh resigned, after deputies presented a list calling for the withdrawal of confidence from him.

The announcement comes amid an escalating crisis between Ennahda and Prime Minister Elias al-Fakhfakh, as the movement sought to withdraw confidence from it, before the traps submitted their resignation to President Qais Saeed.

In a statement, the government declared, "Ahmed Qaloul (Sports), Moncef Al-Saliti (Al-Tahjaz), Lotfi Zaytoun (Local Affairs), Anwar Marouf (Transportation), Abdul Latif Al-Makki (Health) and Salim Shoura (Higher Education) are relieved of their duties."

The government added the tasks of these two articles to 6 other ministers from its members.

Earlier Wednesday, the Tunisian presidency announced that President Qais Said received the resignation of Prime Minister Elias El-Fakhfakh, without clarifying whether or not it accepted it. In a separate statement, the Presidency of the Government also confirmed the news of the resignation of the traps.

A statement by the prime minister said that the traps submitted his resignation "in the interest of the national interest and to spare the country the institutional struggle."

On Wednesday, the Tunisian parliament witnessed the submission of a petition calling for the withdrawal of confidence from the government of Elias Al-Fakhfakh, bearing the signature of 105 deputies, including the Ennahda blocs (54 seats), the Tunisian heart (27 seats) and the Karama coalition (19 seats).

Passing the list to the parliament office required 73 signatures, then voting in the plenary session by an absolute majority of votes (109 out of 217), according to the Tunisian constitution.

Traps since February 27 have been chaired by a government coalition that includes 4 main parties and a parliamentary bloc, namely, Ennahdha and the Democratic Current (Social Democratic - 22 deputies), the People's Movement (Nasserite - 14 deputies), and the Long live Tunisia (liberal - 11 deputies) and the Reform Bloc National (Independents and Liberal Parties - 16 deputies).