“From April 17, passengers arriving in the South Urals from Moscow, St. Petersburg and the Moscow Region are required to ensure isolation for the period of 14 calendar days from the day they arrive in the Chelyabinsk Region at the place of residence or stay. If ARVI symptoms appear, they need to immediately call a doctor at home, ”the URA.RU quoted the press service of the head of the region.

It is noted that, in order to comply with the new rules, passengers have been alerted via Russian Railways, as well as airlines and departure airports.

In turn, the governor of the Sverdlovsk region Yevgeny Kuyvashev signed a decree on the introduction of new measures aimed at counteracting the spread of COVID-19 coronavirus infection in the region.

According to his order, all citizens arriving from Moscow, Moscow Region, St. Petersburg and the Leningrad Region must observe the regime of self-isolation at home for 14 days.

In addition, the list of cities that are subject to restrictions on the operation of trade enterprises, services and other business areas has been expanded. 

Earlier, as reported by Realnoe Vremya, the press secretary of the President of the Republic of Tatarstan Liliya Galimova explained the effect of the self-isolation regime for citizens arriving in Tatarstan.