Teller Report

Now you can see non-English news...

EU: EU finance ministers advise blacklist for tax havens


ZEIT ONLINE | News, backgrounds and debates

Brussels (dpa) - The EU economy and finance ministers are discussing the inclusion of additional tax havens on the black list of the European Union in Brussels today. These are countries or areas which, from the EU's perspective, are not sufficiently involved in the fight against tax evasion and tax evasion. There are currently eight countries or territories outside the EU on the list, namely American Samoa, Fiji, Guam, Oman, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago, the United States Virgin Islands and Vanuatu. Ultimately, the list is a kind of pillory to get the tax havens to give in.

Source: zeit

News/Politics 2020-02-19T00:53:04.608Z
News/Politics 2019-10-10T09:19:14.148Z
News/Politics 2020-04-03T19:48:27.648Z
News/Politics 2020-04-04T17:27:34.280Z
News/Politics 2020-04-04T15:18:34.556Z
news 2020/04/04    

© Communities 2019 - Privacy