Nanterre (AFP)

Racing scrum half Teddy Iribaren, excellent with Ciel et Blanc against Clermont (27-19), will go on to a third consecutive tenure at the expense of Maxime Machenaud on Sunday in the European Cup against Munster.

Iribaren will be associated with the Scottish opener Finn Russell in the heart of a starting XV without surprise, with a very experienced third line (Wenceslas Lauret, Antonie Claassen, Bernard le Roux) and that internationals behind (Juan Imhoff, Henry Chavancy, Virimi Vakatawa, Teddy Thomas, Brice Dulin).

Racing will qualify for the quarter-finals if it wins.

Racing 92 - Munster, Sunday 4:15 p.m. in Nanterre (Arena)

Starting XV

Racing 92: Dulin - T. Thomas, Vakatawa, Chavancy (cap.), Imhoff - (o) Russell, (m) Iribaren - B. le Roux, Claassen, Lauret - Bird, Palu - Tameifuna, Chat, Ben Arous

Munster: Haley - Conway, Ch. Farrell, R. Scannell, Earls - (o) Hanrahan, (m) Murray - O'Donoghue, Stander, O'Mahony (cap.) - Holland, Kleyn - Archer, N. Scannell, Kilcoyne


Racing 92: Baubigny, Kolingar, Gomes Sa, Do. Ryan, Sanconnie, Machenaud, Volavola, Klemenczak

Munster: K. O'Byrne, Loughman, Jo. Ryan, A. Botha, Cloete, Casey, Goggin, S. Daly

© 2020 AFP