Teller Report

Now you can see non-English news...

Nobel Prizes: Physics Nobel Prize is announced


TIME ONLINE | News, backgrounds and debates

STOCKHOLM (AP) - The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences announces this year's Nobel Laureates in Stockholm today. Last year, American Arthur Ashkin and Frenchman Gérard Mourou and Canadian Donna Strickland were honored for their groundbreaking inventions in the field of laser physics. Strickland was only the third woman in noble history to be honored with the Nobel Prize in Physics. The prize is endowed with the equivalent of around 830,000 euros this year.

Source: zeit

Similar news:

You may like

News/Politics 2019-10-08T00:01:12.452Z
News/Politics 2019-10-14T01:13:14.564Z

Trends 24h

News/Politics 2020-03-29T08:15:30.742Z
News/Politics 2020-03-29T08:06:36.253Z


news 2020/03/29    

© Communities 2019 - Privacy